Partnership implemented in
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
  • Brazil
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Ecuador
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Indonesia
  • Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Kenya
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Namibia
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Russian Federation
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Africa
  • Togo

Additional information
Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF), The


Government of Japan - Ministry of the Environment

Major Groups:
Conservation International (CI) (United States of America)
The Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF) (United States of America)

UN System:
World Bank Group (United States of America)

Other intergovernmental organizations:
Global Environment Facility (GEF) (United States of America)

MacArthur Foundation (United States of America)

Partnership Overview | Objectives

The Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF) advances the global conservation agenda on several fronts. The objective of the Fund is to serve as a catalyst to create strategic working alliances among diverse groups, combining unique capacities and eliminating duplication of efforts for a comprehensive, coordinated approach to conservation challenges. Investments support such projects as managing of protected areas and coordinating biodiversity corridors; training; transboundary planning; encouraging local dialogue with extractive industries; engaging in conflict resolution; priority setting and consensus building; strengthening indigenous organizations and facilitating partnerships between the private sector and protected areas.

Copyright (c) United Nations 2011 | Terms of Use | Privacy Notice | Contact | Site Map | New